Oregon DPSST Unarmed Refresher Course
The DPSST Unarmed Refresher Course is 4 hours long, and briefly goes over the topics covered in the initial 16-hour DPSST Unarmed Security Course. The DPSST Unarmed Refresher Course can be completed 180 days prior to the expiration of your current DPSST Unarmed certification. The DPSST Unarmed Refresher Course includes a lecture portion, and a 50 question closed book written examination. Students are required to score at least 85% on the written examination in order to successfully complete the course.
During the lecture portion we cover any new regulations and changes to DPSST policies and procedures, any updates to Oregon Revised Statutes, and Oregon Administrative Rules affecting security professionals. We work hard to make sure all questions on topics covered in the initial 16-hour DPSST Unarmed Security Course are correctly answered.
At Defensive Firearms Instruction we believe that just passing the DPSST Unarmed Security Course doesn’t mean the student- instructor relationship ends. We are always here to answer any questions you may have regarding your certification or material covered in the DPSST Unarmed Security Course.
Upon completion of the DPSST Unarmed Refresher Course students will be provided with a PS-6, which shows successful completion of the class. The PS-6 can be used to get a temporary work permit (PS-20) from your current employer if the individual’s security certification expires prior to receiving a new card in the mail from DPSST. Students will also receive a PS-27 Code Of Ethics, which must be signed and sent to DPSST with every upgrade or renewal. In addition, each student is given the PS-21 Renewal Application.
DPSST Unarmed Refresher Course – Fee Details:
- The fee for the DPSST Unarmed Security Course is $80.00 and is paid to Defensive Firearms Instruction.
- The separate State fee of $65.00 is paid to the State of Oregon, which needs to be made payable to DPSST Private Security by Cashier’s Check, Money Order, or a DPSST Credit Card Authorization Form. If for some reason your certification has expired, there will be an additional $25 late fee added to the renewal cost to the State of Oregon.
- Valid form of Photo Identification
- DPSST Private Security Certification Card
We can do 1 on 1 courses for double the regular cost, call for availability.
DPSST Unarmed Refresher Course
RECENT STUDENT REVIEWS
“Donovan is an awesome instructor. He is very engaging and enthusiastic about the material. He is also very professional and personable.”
“Instructor impressed me with the breadth and depth of knowledge. Instruction was clear, concise, and to the point. I plan to take further instruction with this company.”
“Instructor did a great job. He really explained the material well using personal experience with examples.”