LEOSA (HR 218) Annual Qualification in Springfield Oregon

$45.00

Don’t miss your shot to get trained by the best instructors during the next LEOSA (HR 218) Annual Qualification in Springfield Oregon. Sign Up for an upcoming LEOSA (HR 218) Annual Qualification in Springfield Oregon!

LEOSA (HR 218) Annual Qualification in Springfield Oregon

Course Location

Description

Defensive Firearms Instruction, LLC has been authorized by the Oregon Department of Public Safety Standards and Training (DPSST) to provide the LEOSA HR-218 annual marksmanship qualification for retired law enforcement officers.

On July 22, 2004, President George W. Bush signed into legislation a federal law, which exempts law enforcement officers from state laws prohibiting carrying concealed firearms. The law allows “qualified” law enforcement officers, current or retired, to carry a concealed firearm in any state without a concealed handgun permit being issued by that states regulatory entity.

What this law does, is allow current or retired law enforcement officers who qualify under HR-218, to carry concealed firearms using their current or retired department ID’s, as long as they qualify once per year in the state that they reside, as the same qualification standards of current local law enforcement. The combination of their retired ID and the proof of qualification to local law enforcement standards together, are honored the same way a concealed handgun license is, nation-wide. Individuals who are carrying firearms concealed under this act, are required to follow the same state and local laws as persons issued concealed handgun licenses by their state or county government.

This period of instruction begins with a safety brief and a quick review on Oregon’s laws on use of force. We then move to dry fire segment where each individual completes a dry fire handling assessment. After the dry fire handling assessment, each shooter has 3 attempts at the PQC-1.

Individuals who are retired law enforcement under Title 18 U.S.C, Chapter 44 section 926c must have in their possession, and provide to the instructor, a retired department ID issued to them by the agency they retired from in addition to a current Oregon Driver’s License. Defensive Firearms Instruction, LLC staff will issue the signed annual qualification card to the individual upon successful completion of the PQC-1 course of fire.

* Electronic ear protection and eye protection is provided by Defensive Firearms Instruction for this course. *

Required Gear*:

  • Semi-automatic duty sized handgun chambered in .380 ACP, 9mm, .40 S&W, .45 Auto, .357 Sig, 10mm
  • Holster, two magazines and magazine pouch
  • 100 rounds of FMJ handgun ammunition (ammunition can be purchased from local gun shops or sporting goods retailers)
  • Suitable Belt and clothing adequate for weather and allows for movement (pants preferred)
  • Hydration source

 

LegalShield Plans

Personal Plans

Protect yourself, your family, and your dependents from legal trouble.

Plans starting at $24.95/month. Click here to learn more and get a personal plan >>

Small Business Plans

Run your business with confidence for a low monthly fee.

Plans starting at $39.00/month. Click here to learn more and get a small business plan >>

You may also like…