Oregon and Utah Concealed Handgun Lecture Class in Eugene Oregon
Don’t miss your shot to attend the best Oregon and Utah Concealed Handgun Lecture Class in Eugene Oregon. Sign Up for an upcoming Oregon and Utah Concealed Handgun Lecture Class in Eugene Oregon!
The Oregon and Utah Concealed Handgun Lecture Class is a comprehensive look at what is involved with carrying a concealed handgun. Information is outlined by the National Rifle Association (NRA), Oregon Department of Public Safety Standards and Training (DPSST), and Utah Bureau of Criminal Investigation (BCI). This class is about 5 hours long depending on the number of students.
The Concealed Handgun Lecture Class gives students the ability to apply for the Oregon, Arizona, Florida, and Utah Concealed Handgun Licenses (CHL). Upon finishing this class students will be provided with a certificate of completion which is required to apply for all of the above listed CHL licenses. The application paperwork for the Oregon CHL is obtained from the applicants local county Sheriff’s office website. Classes are scheduled regularly on our training calendar. With advanced notice private classes can be set up for parties of 5 or more locally.
Individuals applying for an Oregon Concealed Handgun License need the following:
- An appointment with the local Sheriff’s office to submit application (if applicable)
- Certification of completion of a firearms safety course
- Valid Oregon ID/Drivers License with current address
- Birth Certificate or Passport
- Completed county application
- DD 214 (if applicable)
The Concealed Handgun Lecture Class covers a multitude of applicable topics starting with the 4 basic firearm safety rules, proper storage/transportation, and firearm etiquette. We then discuss the mindset associated with carrying a concealed handgun and potentially using deadly force. The class goes into great depth on the 5 main types of handguns that are on the market today. We teach how to load, unload, and operate them correctly. We explain how a cartridge is designed, different types of ammunition, and how to make the correct ammunition selection. Weapons maintenance and how to correctly build a cleaning kit is another topic taught. We also cover holster types, common concealment options, and accessories.
The legal section of this class goes into great depth on how you can legally and justifiably use force as it pertains to Oregon Revised Statutes and Utah Criminal Code. We cover constitutional rights in regards to how to properly interact with Law Enforcement and police dispatch. We address when contacting a lawyer is appropriate. This class explains where you can and where you should not carry your concealed handgun. Our instructors are always available to answer any questions students may have even after the initial class has been taken.
- Valid Form of Photo ID
Note: Firearms are not required for this course
The Utah CFP Upgrade is an additional $20.00 and is optional.