(6 customer reviews)

Oregon/Utah Concealed Handgun License near Eugene & Springfield Oregon


Don’t miss your shot to get trained by the best instructors during the next Oregon/Utah Concealed Handgun License (CHL) Lecture Class near Eugene and Springfield Oregon. Sign Up for an upcoming OR/UT Concealed Handgun License (CHL) Lecture Class in Lane County provided by the Oregon training experts at Defensive Firearms Instruction!

Oregon/Utah Concealed Handgun License near Eugene & Springfield Oregon

Course Location


Oregon/Utah Concealed Handgun License (CHL) Lecture Class near Eugene and Springfield Oregon meets the requirements set forth by your county Sheriff’s office to apply for your Oregon concealed handgun license. Oregon and Utah Concealed Handgun License (CHL) Lecture Class also meets the requirements set forth by Utah BCI to apply for your Utah non-resident concealed firearm permit. This is a lecture-only course, no firearms are needed.

OR/UT Concealed Handgun License (CHL) Lecture Class in Eugene and Springfield Oregon is a comprehensive look at what is involved with lawfully carrying a handgun concealed. The information that is delivered in this training is cited from the National Rifle Association (NRA), Oregon Department of Public Safety Standards and Training (DPSST), and Utah Bureau of Criminal Investigation (BCI). This period of instruction is approximately 5 hours long and is delivered by certified firearms instructors.

Oregon/Utah Concealed Handgun License (CHL) Lecture Class in Eugene and Springfield Oregon gives students the ability to apply for the Oregon and Utah Concealed Handgun Licenses (CHLs). Upon successful completion of this class students will be provided with a certificate of completion of a firearms safety course, which is required to apply for the above listed Concealed Handgun Licenses.

The application paperwork for the Oregon CHL is obtained from the applicant’s local county Sheriff’s Office website. Classes are scheduled regularly on our training calendar. With advanced notice, local private classes can be set up for parties of 7 or more at our training facility.

Individuals applying for an Oregon Concealed Handgun License need the following:

  • An appointment with the local Sheriff’s office to submit application (if applicable)
  • Certification of completion of a firearms safety course (obtained at this course)
  • Valid Oregon ID/Drivers License with current address
  • Birth Certificate or Passport
  • Completed county application (obtained on your local county Sheriff’s Office website)
  • DD 214 (if prior military)
  • $65.00

Oregon Concealed Handgun License (CHL) Lecture Class in Eugene and Springfield Oregon covers the following topics:

  • 4 firearms safety rules
  • Proper storage and transportation
  • Proper firearms handling
  • Operation and selection of the 5 main types of handguns
  • How to properly clean and maintain your firearm
  • Ammunition types and selection
  • Concealment considerations
  • Civil and criminal laws pertaining to carrying concealed
  • Use of force laws
  • Decision-making process for use of deadly force
  • Constitutional law
  • Interacting with law enforcement
  • Legal backing considerations
  • Where you can and cannot carry your firearm
  • Responsibilities associated with firearms ownership

Individuals who are wanting to attend this Oregon Concealed Handgun Lecture Course in Eugene and Springfield Oregon are required to sign up on the website prior to the course date. Upon initial sign up for the course, students will receive a confirmation email outlining date, time and location, and will additionally receive a confirmation text message prior to the course.

Our instructors are always available to answer any questions students may have even after the initial class has been taken. The best way to get in contact with our team is either by phone or contact form.

Required Gear:

  • Valid Form of Photo ID
  • Notepad
  • Pen

Note: Firearms are not required for this course

The Utah Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP) Upgrade is an additional $20.00 and is optional. If you already have your Oregon concealed handgun license and are just taking this course to obtain your Utah CFP; you would still have to successfully complete this course. The fee for just the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit would be the base fee of $80.00, the $20.00 upgrade would not apply.

Rental Gear & Upgrades (optional)

6 reviews for Oregon/Utah Concealed Handgun License near Eugene & Springfield Oregon

  1. Jenny

    The Concealed Handgun Lecture class was incredible and exceeded my expectations. The instructor was fantastic, professional, and relatable. His in-depth knowledge, style of presentation, clear articulate speech and personal stories made the class both informative and interesting.

  2. Warren

    Instructor was well educated and quick to reply to questions. The information was presented well and clearly. Instructor was even willing to slow down and at times pause so students could take notes and get clarification. Safety was of the utmost importance. Classroom environment was clean and comfortable. Breaks were very helpful and perfectly timed. I will be recommending to all.

  3. Josh

    I was very impressed with this CHL class. Instructor is good at explaining things in a way that is easy to understand. I have been around firearms my entire life and have taken multiple firearms related classes. I learned more today than I have in any other class. Will definitely recommend.

  4. Jamie

    The instructor was very professional and knowledgeable. His ability to use humor helped keep the CHL class light but serious. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

  5. Ryan

    Instructor was very professional and detail oriented. Lots of personal anecdotes and breaks made the class easier. Information was awesome and easy to follow, especially the laws. Will be recommending this concealed handgun class.

  6. Katherine

    Concealed handgun class was very helpful and informative. Professional good environment, good pace and number of breaks. The information was very helpful, especially the laws.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Be Prepared In Advance With LegalShield

Are you are a private citizen carrying a weapon for personal defense? Are you a private security professional working your job?

You should, too! It is imperative for individuals who carry firearms for personal defense to have legal backing. Even in the most clear-cut self-defense situations, if you end up in a defensive situation there is an incredibly high likelihood that attorneys are going to have to get involved. If you do not have legal backing set up in advance, it could cost tens if not hundreds of thousands of dollars to obtain legal defense. Our recommendation is to have LegalShield, which provides legal defense for any situation, to include defensive situations, for a low monthly fee.

Did you know that every member of our Defensive Firearms Instruction team personally carries LegalShield?

We recommend getting the base plan plus the gun owner supplement which totals $37.90 per month. Individuals who get this coverage can also add dependents and spouses to the plan and they get the same coverage for no additional cost. For independent contractors or company owners, you can get a business plan to provide coverage for your companies which starts out at $39.00 per month.

Sign Up For LegalShield >>

You may also like…